45th Annual NAACP Image Awards Nominees Announced, Show to Air LIVE Feb 22nd on TV One


The nominees for the 45th NAACP Image Awards were announced today during a live press conference in Pasadena, CA.  NAACP Image Awards Committee Chairman, Leonard James and President/CEO of TV One, Alfred Liggins were joined by David Oyelowo (“Lee Daniels’ ‘The Butler’”), Joe Morton (ABC’s “Scandal”), Keke Palmer (VH1’s “CrazySexyCool”), Bresha Webb (TV One’s “Love That Girl”) and Gina Torres (USA’s “Suits”) to announce the categories and nominees.

Read more

Executive Producers Set for the 45th NAACP Image Awards


Industry veterans Reginald Hudlin and Phil Gurin have been named co-executive producers of the 45th NAACP IMAGE AWARDS, it was jointly announced today by the NAACP and TV One. Winners will be revealed during the two-hour star-studded special to air live from the Pasadena Civic Auditorium on Saturday, February 22, 9PM/ET on TV One.

Read more