• Gospel Inspiration Music

    “Joyful Noise” Soundtrack featuring Dolly Parton, Queen Latifah, Kirk Franklin, Keke Palmer and Others Set for Release

    WaterTower Music announces the release of the soundtrack to Alcon Entertainment’s and Warner Bros. Pictures’ “Joyful Noise,” a funny and inspirational story of music, hope, love and renewal, which opens in theatres January 13, 2012.

    This musically driven story brings together the sounds of gospel, pop, country, rock and R & B with multiple performances by Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award recipient and Oscar® winner Dolly Parton (“Transamerica,” “Steel Magnolias,” “Nine to Five”), Grammy, Oscar®,  and Golden Globe Award winner Queen Latifah (“Chicago,” “Hairspray”), and BET and NAACP Award winner Keke Palmer (“True Jackson VP,” “Akeelah and the Bee”).  The soundtrack to “Joyful Noise” includes these performances, including full choir renditions of memorable songs originally recorded by a wide range of artists: Chris Brown, Michael Jackson, Paul McCartney, Sly & the Family Stone, Usher, and Stevie Wonder.  Additionally, the soundtrack boasts recordings of the three original songs Dolly Parton wrote for the film, “He’s Everything,” “Not Enough” and “From Here to the Moon and Back.”

    The collection also includes tracks by some of the finest acts in gospel and R&B.  Grammy winner Kirk Franklin wrote and takes the vocal reins on his jubilant new song “In Love,” and award winning gospel vocalist Karen Peck creates harmonic gold on “Mighty High.”
    Five-time Grammy winner and 10-time Grammy nominee Mervyn Warren (“Dreamgirls,” “The Preacher’s Wife,” “Sister Act 2”) produced and arranged all songs on the “Joyful Noise” soundtrack.  Warren has written arrangements for the likes of Quincy Jones, David Foster and Whitney Houston, and was a member of acclaimed a cappella group Take 6.  He is also a recipient of a Soul Train Award and has been recognized by the NAACP Image Awards, Dove Awards, and Stellar Awards.
    The “Joyful Noise” soundtrack will see its release at both physical and digital retail on January 10, 2012.
    Track List:
    1. Not Enough by Dolly Parton and Queen Latifah
    2. Man In The Mirror by Keke Palmer
    3. Maybe I’m Amazed by Jeremy Jordan and Keke Palmer
    4. In Love by Kirk Franklin
    5. Fix Me Jesus by Queen Latifah
    6. From Here To The Moon And Back by Dolly Parton, Kris Kristofferson and Jeremy Jordan
    7. I’m Yours by Keke Palmer, DeQuina Moore and Angela Grovey
    8. Mighty High by Karen Peck
    9. That’s The Way God Planned It by Ivan Kelley, Jr.
    10. Higher Medley by Queen Latifah, Dolly Parton, Keke Palmer, Jeremy Jordan, Andy Karl, Angela Grovey, and DeQuina Moore
    11. He’s Everything by Queen Latifah, Dolly Parton, Keke Palmer, Jeremy Jordan, Andy Karl and DeQuina Moore
    12. Joyful Noise Suite by Mervyn Warren

    You Might Also Like

    No Comments

      Leave a Reply

      This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.