• Arts & Culture Gospel Inspiration

    NEW RELEASE: BMI and eOne Music to Release Trailblazers of Gospel Music Live 2013 Album



    Thoughts from the 2013 BMI Trailblazers Luncheon still give me goosebumps. And now you, too, can enjoy the experience – October 22nd! BMI, in partnership with eOne Music is set to release the BMI Trailblazers of Gospel Music Live 2013 album.

    The highly anticipated album, features performances from the The 14th Annual BMI Trailblazers Luncheon, which honored Dr. Edwin Hawkins, Lady Tramaine Hawkins, and Kurt Carr. Hosted by Donnie McClurkin and CeCe Winans, the album includes Pastor Shirley Caesar, Le’Andria Johnson, Donald Lawrence & Company, Yolanda Adams, Kierra Sheard and many more

    “Releasing a live recording of the performances from the BMI Trailblazers of Gospel Music Awards Luncheon allows a wider audience to experience our salute to the legends of gospel music,” said Catherine Brewton, BMI Vice President, Writer/Publisher Relations, Atlanta, and Executive Producer of the album. “This project pairs some of the brightest stars in gospel music with iconic songs written and performed by trailblazers of the genre.”

    “Having served as musical director for the BMI Trailblazers event for the past several years, with the help of my singers The Company, I cannot express how excited I am that this once-a-year experience will now be shared with the public,”  commented songwriter Donald Lawrence. “ This year’s event was a special one, where some of today’s best artists, such as Yolanda Adams, CeCe Winans, Kierra Sheard, Le’Andria Johnson and others, paid tribute to some of gospel music’s legends, who happen to be personal favorites of mine,  Edwin and Tramaine Hawkins and Kurt Carr. It was an incredible concert filled with many uplifting moments, and I cannot wait for the public to be able to listen in on this unique musical experience!”


    1. “In The Sanctuary” – Donald Lawrence & Company

    2. “I Need Your Spirit (Fall Fresh On Me)” – Jason Nelson and Jonathan Nelson

    3. “Holy One” – Anaysha Figueroa featuring CeCe Winans

    4. “He Brought Me” – Yolanda Adams featuring CeCe Winans

    5. “I Almost Let Go” – Sheri Jones-Moffett

    6. “Oh Happy Day” – Pastor Shirley Caesar & Bishop Paul Morton

    7. “Changed” – Le’Andria Johnson

    8. “Oh My Soul Loves Jesus” – Lisa Knowles

    9. “For Every Mountain” – Amber Bullock

    10. “This Day” – Kierra Sheard


    Get your copy today! Pre-orders available on iTunes and Amazon

    C’mon DVD! 


    You Might Also Like

    No Comments

      Leave a Reply

      This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.